#### Present:

Members of Council:
Mayor Gale Katchur
Councillor Birgit Blizzard
Councillor Sheldon Bossert
Councillor Frank Garritsen
Councillor Stew Hennig
Councillor Arjun Randhawa
Councillor Ed Sperling

# Administration:

Kelly Kloss, City Manager
Troy Fleming, General Manager, Infrastructure & Community Services
Brenda Rauckman, General Manager, Corporate & Protective Services
Brenda Molter, Director, Legislative Services
Wendy Kinsella, Director, Communications and Marketing
Josie Krokis, Director, Protective Services
Matthew Siddons, Current Planner
Reade Beaudoin, Digital Media Coordinator
Christine Beveridge, Legislative Officer
Sheryl Exley, Recording Secretary

### 1. Call to Order

Mayor Katchur called the regular Council Meeting of May 26, 2015 to order at 6:00 p.m.

# 2. Approval of Minutes of May 12, 2015 Regular Council Meeting

**R108-15** MOVED BY Councillor Hennig that the minutes of the May 12, 2015 regular Council Meeting be adopted as presented.

In Favour: Gale Katchur, Frank Garritsen, Stew Hennig, Arjun Randhawa,

Birgit Blizzard, Sheldon Bossert, Ed Sperling

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

### 3. Delegations

None.

# 4. Presentations

### 4.1 Fort Saskatchewan Public Library Update

Presented by: Alix Hennig, Chair, Fort Saskatchewan Public Library Board and David Larsen, Library Director

Ms. Alix Hennig, Chair, Fort Saskatchewan Public Library Board and Mr. David Larsen, Library Director were in attendance to present an update on the Fort Saskatchewan Public Library and its 2015 – 2018 Plan for Service.

Mayor Katchur thanked Ms. Hennig and Mr. Larsen for their informative presentation.

# 4.2 Urban Beekeeping

Presented by: Stephen Legaree, Alberta Urban Garden

Mr. Stephen Lagaree, Owner, Alberta Urban Garden was in attendance to present information on urban beekeeping.

Mayor Katchur thanked Mr. Lagaree for his informative presentation.

# 5. Unfinished Business

None.

#### 6. New Business

### 6.1 Annual Police Priorities - April 1, 2015 - March 31, 2016

Presented by: Josie Krokis, Director, Protective Services and S/Sgt. Craig O'Neill, NCO i/c Fort Saskatchewan RCMP Detachment

### R109-15

MOVED BY Councillor Sperling that Council approve the Annual Police Priorities for the policing year April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016.

In Favour: Gale Katchur, Frank Garritsen, Stew Hennig, Arjun Randhawa,

Birgit Blizzard, Sheldon Bossert, Ed Sperling

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

# **6.3 School Playground Grant Program**

Presented by: Christine Beveridge, Legislative Officer

# R110-15

MOVED BY Councillor Bossert that Council adopt School Playground Grant Policy FIN-019-C.

In Favour: Gale Katchur, Frank Garritsen, Stew Hennig, Arjun Randhawa,

Birgit Blizzard, Sheldon Bossert, Ed Sperling

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

### 7. Bylaws

7.1 Bylaw C17-15 - Amend Land Use Bylaw C10-13 - Redistrict Lots 2 & 3, Block 4,
Plan 122 3267 and Part of Lot 2, Block 8, Plan 032 4059 from IL - Light Industrial
District to IM - Medium Industrial District - Fort Industrial Estates - 1st reading

Applicant/Owner: Durrance Projects on behalf of Yanda Canada Presented by: Matthew Siddons, Current Planner

R111-15

MOVED BY Councillor Garritsen that Council give first reading to Bylaw C17-15 to amend Land Use Bylaw C10-13 by redistricting Lots 2 & 3, Block 4, Plan 122 3267, and Part of Lot 2, Block 8, Plan 032 4059 from IL - Light Industrial District to IM - Medium Industrial District.

In Favour: Gale Katchur, Frank Garritsen, Stew Hennig, Arjun Randhawa,

Birgit Blizzard, Sheldon Bossert, Ed Sperling

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

### 8. Notice of Motion

Councillor Bossert gave notice that he will introduce the following motion at the June 9, 2015 regular Council Meeting:

"That Council direct the Administration to bring forward an amendment to the Community Standards Bylaw #C16-12 for the inclusion of statutory holidays to Section 1(v)(ii) of the Bylaw."

# 9. Adjournment

R112-15

MOVED BY Councillor Hennig that the regular Council Meeting of May 26, 2015 adjourn at 7:33 p.m.

In Favour: Gale Katchur, Frank Garritsen, Stew Hennig, Arjun Randhawa,

Birgit Blizzard, Sheldon Bossert, Ed Sperling

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Mayor		
	Mayor	
	Director, Legislative Services	